(EN) – ACOOE GLOSSARY | C L Francisco


Pictorial glossary of mainly Egyptian and Nabataean words used in A Cat Out of Egypt.

Because A Cat Out of Egypt begins in the midst of an ancient culture strange to many people, I have added a glossary that includes many words both strange and not so strange. I hope my explanations will make your reading of A Cat Out of Egypt more enjoyable! I haven’t included a guide to pronunciation, because from what I’ve seen, not even Egyptologists can agree among themselves as to how the long-dead ancient Egyptian language should be pronounced. Perhaps if I get spare week or two I may change my mind and burrow into the …

via: clfrancisco.com


Shared by:

Leave a comment

