(CAT) – How to search a MultiTerm termbase within Trados Studio | Jayne Fox


“Do you translate using Trados Studio? Do you know how to search a MultiTerm termbase within Studio? Read on to learn more.

I’m a huge fan of terminology databases and use them for all my translation projects. I find that a good termbase helps me to translate faster, because it enables me to insert terms into my translation very easily. As well as storing complex terms, I also add frequently used terms to my termbase, to make sure that I’m using them consistently throughout my translation.

I agree with Jost Zetzsche’s comment on the value of termbases, made during one of his recent webinars: “If I had to choose between giving up all of my translation memory data or all of my terminology data, I would always give up my translation memory data rather than …”


See on foxdocs.biz

Leave a comment

